Unable to connect to Dropbox

I have been using Netdrive OK for a few months, using it to attach my Dropbox drive as a drive letter on a Windows Vista machine, ready for when Dropbox stop their own support of Vista. It has all been working fine, using Netdrive 2.6.18 and Dropbox 35.4.20

Today it has not connected. When Netdrive starts up, it tries to connect, and I get a “waiting for authentication” window (which I don’t normally see). Then Dropbox asks me to Allow access, which I do, and then Dropbox says I can close that window down. But when I go back to Netdrive, Dropbox hasn’t connected. If I click on Connect, I just go around the same loop again.
So far I have stopped/restarted both applications, and the entire machine, with no difference.

3 Likes

I too am having this issue. It started 24 hours ago.

Same here.

We have the same issue with netdrive2 version 2.6.18 build 969 since yesterday.We tried to connect and it’s replies “unable to connect”.

same issue here. had the issue on 2 separate systems, seems to be an API issue?

I am having this issue, also. Looking forward to a resolution.

It’s an issue related with Dropbox API and we will be checking this problem soon.

We anticipate this issue will take some time till clearly solved, for this reason we kindly suggest you to use NetDrive 3 Trial version meanwhile :

https://www.netdrive.net/download/

Thank you for waiting.

Thanks for the suggestion, but I have just downloaded v3 and the installation routine does nothing at all - won’t even launch. I will raise this over on the Netdrive3 page, but in the meantime, I hope the issue with v2 can be fixed.

Same problem here for me. It started yesterday. Please try to solve it asap in Netdrive 2! (it was working great before)

Same issue here, problem started two days ago. I’m not able to connect to Dropbox anymore.