How does NetDrive 3 autoupdate work? At what moment does it occur? Does it ask user if he wants to install update or does it silently? Are connected drives inaccessible during update? Doesn’t it need reboot? Please provide more details about it.
Thank you for interesting NetDrive.
NetDrive doesn’t support automatic update without user’s recognition.
If there is an update, the user is asked to download and install the update version.
As you know, the drive must be disconnected while updating.
After the updating is complete, if necessary rebooting may be required.
So does it mean that the option “Update NetDrive automatically” just means that the user will be asked about the update and if the option is disabled then the user won’t know anything about new updates?
This topic was automatically closed 7 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.